Cup Competitions

FFT Cup Competitions

In addition to the senior, junior and social leagues, Football Federation Tasmania administers a number of cup competitions:

  • The Milan Lakoseljac Memorial Trophy, the men's statewide cup competition open to all senior clubs and named after Tasmanian football legend Milan Lakoseljac, the competition also decides Tasmania's only FFA Cup entrant,
  • The Women's Statewide Cup, open for all women's senior clubs,
  • The Statewide Vase, a men's cup competition open to clubs competing below the senior level, and
  • The Summer Cup, a pre-season tournament played in five divisions; Men's A and B, Women's Premier, Men's and Women's Social.
  • Additionally, Tasmanian football sides play in other pre-season tournaments, including the northern Steve Hudson Cup, and the North West Cup. These competitions are not administered by FFT but are sanctioned by FFT.